6 September 2016

Birds of a Feather wins Best Comedy at the TV Choice Awards

Huge congratulations to Birds of a Feather for scooping the Best Comedy Award at the TV Choice Awards 2016 held on 5th September at The Dorchester Hotel in London.

Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson and Lesley Joseph, the original Essex girls, Sharon Theodopolopodos, Tracey Stubbs and Dorien Green, are still much loved by the audiences and were crowned winners by a public vote.  This was the 20th Annual TV Choice Awards, whose winners are selected by over 1.5million readers voting either online or via forms in the magazine.

The awarded was accepted by creators and writers Maurice Gran and Laurence Marks, along with Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke (Travis) and Samuel James (Garth), and series writers Gary Lawson and John Phelps.

The series is a co-production between Retort and QuirkyMedia Stuff for ITV.  The series was produced by Humphrey Barclay and Executive Producers were Jon Rolph and Steve Sheen.

Fans of the show will be treated to more this Christmas as Birds of a Feather will return to ITV  in an hour long special which will see the ladies travel outside their native Chigwell in a far sunnier destination abroad.